If you have made the decision to delete your Shell account, here's what you need to do. Please note that account deletion can only be done through the Shell app. Here are the steps:
- Open the Shell App on your device and log in to your account.
- After logging in, tap on the tab with the three dots, which is labeled as the 'More' option, located in the main page at the bottom of the screen.
- Select the 'View and Edit Profile' option.
- Look at the bottom of the Profile page and locate the 'Delete Account' option.
- Confirm Deletion, a confirmation message will appear, explaining the consequences of deleting your account. If you are certain that you want to proceed with the deletion, tap on the red "Delete Account" button.
- Once you have confirmed the account deletion, your account will be permanently removed, and it will not be possible to reverse this process. All your data, visits, benefits, and rewards as a Shell app user will be deleted.
If you are not a Shell app user and wish to request account deletion, please reach out to our customer support team via this link: Customer Support.
Please bear in mind that after deleting your account, you will forfeit all your benefits and rewards as a Shell app user. Additionally, you may lose access to other Shell services and applications linked to your account.